Sunil Kumar elected as TAAI President, TAAI Positive sweeps election 2015-17

Travel Agents Association of India (TAAI) has elected office-bearers and Managing Committee for the 2-year term (2015-17) at the 64th AGM held yesterday at hotel Sahara Star in Mumbai.
Sunil Kumar R, who headed TAAI Positive, has been elected as President with 284 votes, while Marzban Antia has been voted as Vice President with 278 votes. Lokesh Bettaiah, who received 291 votes, is now the Honorary Secretary General, while Jay Bhatia takes charge as Honorary Treasurer with 322 votes.
The new Managing Committee of TAAI includes R. Venkatachalam (273 votes), Imtiaz Qureshi (278 votes), Bhagwan Ramnani (282 votes), Devaki Thiagarajan (287 votes), Shreeram Patel (292 votes), Anil Kumar (293 votes) and Jyoti Mayal (370 votes).